George Clinton’s Parliament returns with first album in 38 years

Featuring A Whopping 23 Songs

George Clinton’s legendary funk group Parliament are back with their first studio album in almost four decades.

Medicaid Fraud Dogg is the band’s first album since 1980’s Trombipulation, and follows the 2014 release First Ya Gotta Shake the Gate, the latest record from Clinton’s other group Funkadelic. The new album features P-Funk horn section Fred Wesley, Pee Wee Ellis, Greg Thomas, and Benny Cowan.



Parliament released a glimpse into the album in January with its first single, ‘I’m Gon Make U Sick O’Me’. While Clinton looks set to retire from touring in 2019, we’re hoping the funk expert will visit Australia again after a stellar set in 2017.



Medicaid Fraud Dogg Tracklist:

  1. 'Medicated Creep'
  2. 'Psychotropic'
  3. '69'
  4. 'Backwoods'
  5. 'Oil Jones'
  6. 'Proof is in the Pudding'
  7. 'I'm Gon Make U Sick O'Me'
  8. 'Antisocial media'
  9. 'All In'
  10. 'On Fire'
  11. 'Loodie Poo Da Pimp'
  12. 'Mama Told Me'
  13. 'Set Trip'
  14. 'Kool Aid'
  15. 'DaDa'
  16. 'Pain Management'
  17. 'Riddle Me This'
  18. 'No Mos'
  19. 'Ya Habit'
  20. 'Higher'
  21. 'Medicaid Fraud Dogg'
  22. 'Insurance Man'
  23. 'Type Two'


Revisit George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic's performance in Melbourne last year here.